West Visayas Championship 2019

Aug 3 - 4, 2019
Iloilo City, Philippines

Robinsons Place Jaro

E. Lopez St., Brgy. San Vicente, Jaro Iloilo City

Activity Center


James Stephen Cubarol

Alejandro Jonela III and James Stephen Sarmiento Cubarol
WCA Delegate
James Stephen Sarmiento Cubarol
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Competitor or guardian must agree that the organizers, PCA and WCA shall not be liable for any personal injury, property damage or loss resulting from your participation of this event.
Please read the WCA rules and regulations.
Please check the Competitor Guide and Updates tab regarding changes.
Please check Events and Schedules tabs for more information.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 100 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱300 (Philippine Peso).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
On the spot registrations will be accepted with a base registration fee of ₱300 (Philippine Peso).
Spectators can attend for free.

Regular based registration of P 300.00 (inclusive of Certificate of Participation, and a freebie) for 3 events and P 50.00 additional per event.

1) Pre-register on the WCA website.
2) Settle your payment. (See below)
3) For first time competitors, please email a scanned copy of any valid ID to the Delegate.
4) Requests for change of events are only allowed until registration closes.

Payment Methods:

  1. Palawan Pera Padala or MLhuillier Padala or Cebuana Lhuillier Padala, just send an email to jamescubarol117@gmail.com or text 09987930704 if you will select this option so that we can provide you with the Organizer's contact details.

  2. GCash
    Account Number: 09987930704
    Account Name: James Stephen Cubarol

    Please send a SCREENSHOT or SCANNED COPY of your deposit slip (with the competitor's name and events) and any VALID ID (for first timers) to this email: jamescubarol117@gmail.com

Please follow the instruction. Even if payment is done and the instruction is not properly followed, your registration will not be approved.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Ace Djun T. Aguirre Jr. won with an average of 9.37 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Lance Christian Montano Juarez finished second (9.90) and Richmond Mico Rigor finished third (10.47).