Danish Open 2010

Feb 27 - 28, 2010
Århus, Denmark

Studenterhus Århus

Danish Open 2010 website

Lars Vennike Nielsson, speedcubing.dk

Lars Vennike Nielsson
WCA Delegate
Mads Mohr Christensen
Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Erik Akkersdijk won with an average of 11.64 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Shotaro Makisumi (牧角章太郎) finished second (11.99) and Simon Westlund finished third (14.02).

Event Name Best Average Citizen of Solves
3x3x3 Cube Erik Akkersdijk 10.84 11.64 Netherlands 11.8811.8615.2211.1810.84
2x2x2 Cube Aksel Stadel Borum 3.27 3.63 NR Denmark 3.723.803.273.386.11
4x4x4 Cube Erik Akkersdijk 43.66 49.59 Netherlands 55.0843.6646.3447.34DNF
5x5x5 Cube Erik Akkersdijk 1:15.13 1:19.50 Netherlands 1:21.431:27.181:16.941:15.131:20.13
6x6x6 Cube Erik Akkersdijk 2:40.30 2:58.34 Netherlands 3:14.942:59.772:40.30
7x7x7 Cube Erik Akkersdijk 4:12.83 4:27.50 NR Netherlands 4:29.194:40.474:12.83
3x3x3 Blindfolded Daniel Lundwall 1:45.19 DNF Sweden 1:53.341:45.19DNF
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Erik Akkersdijk 37 Netherlands 37
3x3x3 One-Handed Erik Akkersdijk 18.90 21.13 Netherlands 20.7818.9021.5621.05DNF
Clock Simon Westlund 11.00 11.74 Sweden 11.3611.8412.0313.6311.00
Megaminx Simon Westlund 1:05.55 NR 1:08.19 NR Sweden 1:05.551:07.051:11.96
Pyraminx Oscar Roth Andersen 4.34 5.77 Denmark DNF4.346.164.636.53
Square-1 Simon Westlund 27.63 34.51 Sweden 27.6336.0538.0545.7829.44
4x4x4 Blindfolded Lars Vennike Nielsson 10:20.00 NR DNF Denmark 10:20.00DNF11:07.00
5x5x5 Blindfolded Lars Vennike Nielsson 21:14.00 NR Denmark DNF21:14.00
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Sébastien Auroux 5/6 53:01 Germany 5/6 53:01
3x3x3 With Feet Erik Akkersdijk 1:04.93 1:32.55 Netherlands 2:19.161:13.551:04.93
Magic Henrik Nykjær 1.61 1.75 Denmark 1.711.842.031.691.61
Master Magic Henrik Buus Aagaard 3.27 3.40 Denmark 5.653.583.273.303.31
Event Round Format Time limit Cutoff Proceed
3x3x3 Cube First round Ao5
Second round Ao5
Final Ao5
2x2x2 Cube First round Ao5
Final Ao5
4x4x4 Cube Final Bo2 / Ao5 2 attempts to get < 2:00.00
5x5x5 Cube Final Bo2 / Ao5 2 attempts to get < 3:00.00
6x6x6 Cube Final Bo1 / Mo3 1 attempt to get < 6:00.00
7x7x7 Cube Final Bo1 / Mo3 1 attempt to get < 7:00.00
3x3x3 Blindfolded Final Bo3
3x3x3 Fewest Moves Final Bo1 1 hour
3x3x3 One-Handed First round Bo2 / Ao5 2 attempts to get < 3:00.00
Final Ao5
Clock Final Ao5
Megaminx Final Bo1 / Mo3 1 attempt to get < 3:00.00
Pyraminx First round Ao5
Final Ao5
Square-1 Final Ao5
4x4x4 Blindfolded Final Bo3
5x5x5 Blindfolded Final Bo2
3x3x3 Multi-Blind Final Bo1 10:00.00 per cube, up to 60:00.00
3x3x3 With Feet Final Bo1 / Mo3 1 attempt to get < 3:00.00
Magic Final Ao5
Master Magic Final Ao5

Time limit

If you reach the time limit during your solve, the judge will stop you and your result will be DNF (see Regulation A1a4).


The result to beat to proceed to the second phase of a cutoff round (see Regulation 9g).


The format describes how to determine the ranking of competitors based on their results. The list of allowed formats per event is described in Regulation 9b. See Regulation 9f for a description of each format.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.